Conwy County Borough Council introduce 20mph school speed zones

Written by on 18/11/2020

New school 20mph zones

Conwy County Borough Council has introduced new 20mph zones outside schools across the county.

The new speed limit is designed to improve road safety for pupils and pedestrians. They are in force at all primary schools which didn’t already have a 20mph zone, and at Ysgol Aberconwy and Ysgol Eirias.

“This speed limit will help to make the journey to and from school safer for our youngest residents,” explains Cllr Greg Robbins, Cabinet Member for Environment and Transportation. “More people are walking and cycling this year, including children, and we want to make sure they can do that safely. We’re also asking parents who drive the school run to remember to follow parking restrictions, which are there to keep all children safe.”

Current track





Click one of our contacts below to chat on WhatsApp

× WhatsApp The Studio